Monday, 14. August 2017
Holidays 2017 :-))))))
HELSINKI & SUOMENLINNA

since years my hubby wouldn't accept to come to FI as he knews this as a country with a very low temperature, even in summer... hahaha... who told him this?????? he never believed me, although I had been there twice!!!!! omg...

and so when we finally started our holiday trip 2017 and leaved the plane in HEL airport, he really got thrilled when he understood there is a very good weather, better than in IR and better than in DE at that time!!!!!!!!!!!! hohohooooooo!!!!!!!



Thx god my dear friend kilona from PC picked us up from the HKI airport (HEL) and it was a fantastic help for us to reach easily our hotel in katajanokka!!!

We stood there for three days - it was my third time in this beautiful country and so I could give my hubby a good impression of this great city!!! it was so great for me to show him finally many of the beauties of this fantastic country in my third stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!

- helsinki Dome


- Uspenski Cathedral


- suomenlinna WHS

..........

- sibelius monument




- felsendom

- gr kirche

- HKI main railway station


the helsinki central station, inaugurated in 1919, first designed in finnish national romanticism, then changed into classicism and art deco, with this great statues made by emil wikstroem - we visited his atelier not far from tampere, I think in valkeakoski.. love him!!!!


HOLIDAYS 2017 - from FI to DE...........

... comment

free counters